How can I delete my account?

To delete your Khan Academy account, please login and visit the settings page at https://www.khanacademy.org/settings   Scroll down and select "delete account".  If you log back in within 10 days, your account will not be deleted and you will be notified of this. 
 
NOTE: You will need to delete any child accounts before deleting your own account.  Child accounts can be deleted on the same page. 


Please note that deleting the account is a permanent action that will delete all progress, will put a on lock your username and cannot be restored once deleted.  After deletion, the same email address can be used to create another account but a different username will be required.   Resetting your point total is not an option at this time.


If you have issues, send your request from your related account email address to privacy at khanacademy.org with your username, current number of points and detailed description of the issue.  


Related topics: 
- How can I change my username?
- How do I enable additional coaches for a child account?